Summer and Fiction

Summer time is drawing near. After this week, I only have exams left until school is over. I couldn’t be more pleased. This semester has been one of the worst yet. I’ve had so much to do that I haven’t been able to read any books–much less write my own. I have so many ideas bouncing around in my head that I truly have writer’s itch. I’m itching to sit down and write something that I actually care about. I plan on doing quite a bit more voluntary writing this summer, both here on this blog and on several ideas. I just don’t know which idea to start on first. . .

In other news, Randy Ingermanson has returned from his long blog hiatus. (He blames the disappearance on conferences.) Pat Rothfuss has also been putting up some pretty funny stuff. Check them both out!

Oh, and I believe it’s time I started the First Annual Give-A-Book and Feel Appreciated Event. It goes like this, everyone should buy me a book and give it to me as a gift. You will then be appreciated. Doesn’t that sound great? In my next few blogs I will post a list of books. I may even try to include links and pictures so everyone can have an easier time purchasing.

One thought on “Summer and Fiction

Leave a Reply

