25 of 30!

My 30 Before 30 List is coming along nicely. I have 25 of 30 items chosen and set in blogging stone here on the site. I’ve been trying to consider the final five items, but I’m having the hardest time. Recently, I’ve been spending a great deal of time with my gearhead friends, working on cars and bikes, and I’ve thought about adding “Rebuild a classic car” to the list. Does that sound like a good idea?

In other news, I’ve been reconsidering travelling and studying abroad. Several years ago, I pulled an application for several teaching programs in Japan and Korea, hoping and wanting to teach abroad. I decided against it. Last year, missing what it felt like to be a student, I nearly applied to over a dozen universities in Europe to begin my Master’s in English or Creative Writing. As this school year draws to a close, I’m starting to wonder if maybe I shouldn’t look into graduate studies in Ireland or somewhere cool like that.

Leave a Reply

